top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Trust The Process.

Last night I developed a severe headache due to my allergies flaring up. I took a benadryl and went to bed. I woke up this morning with a pounding head. I laid in bed scared to get up because I knew my headache would only get worse from the movement. I finally decided to get up and to my surprise my head hurt less once I stop fearing what I THOUGHT would happen and just did what needed to be done.

In that moment God spoke to me. He told me that when you let go of the fear and do the difficult thing that it’s not always as bad as you think.

On this past Friday (May 19) I was let go from my job after only working there about 4 months. Now this was a job with a company I’ve been trying to work for over 4 years so of course when they offer came I just knew it was all God. To My surprise, I got what I thought was the job of my dreams only to be just as disappointed with it like every job before it. My pastor told me a couple years ago that I would never be happy working a 9-5 because I’m suppose to work in ministry. I never understood that until this year because I’ve been faithfully & cheerfully serving in ministry since I joined my church.

When I started this blog I just wanted to share my testimony and encourage women. I didn’t really see it being anymore than a blog post here and there but God has different plans. I’ve been given a vision for this blog and the Women of Purpose brand. A passion has been sparked to be bigger than a blog post. To reach people outside of cyberspace and touch lives face to face in multiple ways. I no longer wanna work to just get by but to work IN purpose and be self employed with multiple streams of income.

I blog. I model. I’m a brand ambassador. I’m an business owner as an independent It Works! Distributor. I serve in ministry. I’m a woman of God.

I’m an ever evolving story and God is the author. By faith my needs will continue to be met even in this season without a full time job. God has designed this life I live and He WILL supply my needs according to His will & purpose in my life. I’ve submitted my life to Him and seek Him and put Him first and I couldn’t be happier.

A former co-worker was shocked at how well I was taking losing my job. I told her, “What’s worrying gonna solve? It won’t get my job back. I’ve been praying to be self employed so I’m just going to trust God’s process. If this is His way of pushing me into purpose then I will stand on faith and follow His lead.” When you walk into my apartment the wall lettering on my living room wall says Pray about everything, worry about nothing. What do I look like reading this every day then sitting in worry when life comes at me hard?

bottom of page